AGENDA

Joint Subcommittee on Desegregation Litigation Oversight

Monday, December 14, 2015 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Co-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Jane English

Mr. Cedric Hawkins

Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Co-Chair

Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Clarke Tucker Rep. James J. Sorvillo

Non-Legislative Members

_

Mr. Jeremy Owoh

- A. Call to Order -10:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Update on the Litigation Involving the Pulaski County Special School District (PCSSD)
 [Exhibits C1, C2, C3, C4, and C5]
 Mr. Cory Cox, Legislative Director, Office of Attorney General
 Ms. Kendra Clay, General Counsel, Arkansas Department of Education
- Update on the Litigation Involving the School Districts in Garland County
 Mr. Cory Cox, Legislative Director, Office of Attorney General
 Ms. Kendra Clay, General Counsel, Arkansas Department of Education
- E. Discussion of Future Meetings of the Subcommittee
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"