REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA (4:00 p.m. 04/19/2010)

Joint Adequacy Evaluation Oversight Subcommittee of the House and Senate Interim Committees on Education

Tuesday, April 27, 2010 10:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Steve Bryles, Chair

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair

Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Mary Anne Salmon

Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Rep. Bill Abernathy, Chair

Rep. Eddie Cheatham, Vice Chair

Rep. Rick Saunders
Rep. David Rainey
Rep. Toni Bradford
Rep. Charolette Wagner
Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine
Rep. Monty Betts

- A. Call to Order 10:00 A.M.
- B. Approval of the Minutes of April 6, 2010 [Exhibit B]
- C. Presentation Concerning the THEA Foundation
 Mr. Paul Leopoulos, Founder/Executive Director, THEA Foundation
- D. Discussion of Written Testimony Submitted by Various Education Associations Regarding their Concerns about the State's Current System of Funding for Public Education [Exhibits D1, D2, D3, and D4]
 - Dr. Richard Abernathy, Incoming Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
 - Mr. Mike Mertens, Interim Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
 - Mr. Rich Nagel, Executive Director, Arkansas Education Association
 Mr. Richard Hutchinson, Director of Government Relations, Arkansas Education
 Association
 - 3. Mr. Gerald Cooper, President, Arkansas Rural Education Association
 - 4. Mr. Dan Farley, Executive Director, Arkansas School Boards Association Mr. Ron Harder, Policy Service and Advocacy Director, Arkansas School Boards Association
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"