## REVISED AGENDA (5-7-14 at 5:00 pm) Legislative Arkansas Blue Ribbon Committee on Local 911 Systems Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology Meeting Jointly

## Thursday, May 08, 2014 10:00 AM Room B, Arlington Hotel, 239 Central Avenue Hot Springs, Arkansas

## Legislative Members

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. Bill Sample, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Jimmy Hickey

Judge Mark Thone Todd Woerpel Mayor Bill Cypert Rep. Mary L. Slinkard, Chair Rep. Tommy Wren, Chair Rep. Mark Biviano, Vice Chair Rep. Harold Copenhaver, Vice Chair Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson Rep. Jim Dotson **Non-Legislative Members**  Rep. Bill Gossage Rep. Duncan Baird, Alternate Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Alternate Rep. Frederick Smith, Alternate Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas, Alternate Rep. Joe Jett, Alternate Rep. Fonda Hawthorne, Alternate Rep. Charlene Fite, Alternate Rep. David Whitaker, Alternate Rep. David Hillman, Alternate Rep. Warwick Sabin, Alternate

Joel Hoggard Chris Villines David Maxwell

## A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Comments by Committee Co-Chairs--Senator Bill Sample and Representative Mary Lou Slinkard, and Senator Linda Chesterfield and Representative Tommy Wren
- C. Discussion of the Emergency Response Process Implemented by the Towns of Mayflower and Vilonia During the April 27, 2014 Tornado
  - 1. Randy Holland, Mayor, Mayflower
  - 2. James Firestone, Mayor, Vilonia
  - 3. David Maxwell, Director, AR Department of Emergency Management
  - 4. Questions by Committee Members
- D. Discussion of Emergency Response Systems in the City of Hot Springs and Garland County, and a Review of Statewide Early Warning Systems
  - 1. Lance Spicer, Assistant City Manager, Hot Springs
  - 2. Bo Robertson, Director, Department of Emergency Management, Garland County
  - 3. David Maxwell, Director, AR Department of Emergency Management
- E. Adjournment