TENTATIVE AGENDA Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Senate Committee on Children and Youth House Committee on Aging, Children and Youth, Legislative & Military Affairs Meeting Jointly

Monday, October 24, 2011 02:00 PM NorthWest Arkansas Community College - One College Drive Bentonville, Arkansas

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Vice Chair Sen. Jack Crumbly, Vice Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Eddie Joe Williams

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham, Chair Rep. Stephanie Malone, Chair Rep. David "Bubba" Powers, Vice Chair Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Vice Chair Rep. Billy W. Gaskill Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Bobby J. Pierce Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Jerry R. Brown Rep. Duncan Baird Rep. Tim Summers Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Ann V. Clemmer Rep. James McLean Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. Jane English Rep. Tracy Steele Rep. Lori Benedict

Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. David Meeks Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson Rep. David J. Sanders Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Gary Stubblefield Rep. Efrem Elliott Rep. Loy Mauch Rep. Jon Hubbard Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Hudson Hallum Rep. James L. Word, Non-Voting Rep. Andrea Lea, Non-Voting Rep. Garry L. Smith, Non-Voting Rep. Davy Carter, Non-Voting Rep. Tiffany Rogers, Non-Voting Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Non-Voting Rep. John Catlett, Non-Voting Rep. Homer Lenderman, Non-Voting Rep. Kelley Linck, Non-Voting Rep. Jeremy Gillam, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order 2:00 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Welcome to Senate District 8 and House District 99
 1. The Honorable Cecile Bledsoe, State Senator, District 8
 2. The Honorable Tim Summers, State Representative, District 99
- D. Welcome to NorthWest Arkansas Community College and Introductions
 Dr. Rebecca Paneitz, President, NorthWest Arkansas Community College
- E. Discussion of the Path to Accelerated Completion and Employment (PACE) Grant
 Dr. Rebecca Paneitz, President, NorthWest Arkansas Community College
 Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
 Dr. Ed Franklin, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

Mr. Augusta Farver, Vice President for Instruction, Pulaski Technical College
Dr. Pam Cicirello, Dean, Allied Health and Human Services, Pulaski Technical College
Ms. Cynthia Fletcher, Dean, Academic Success, Pulaski Technical College
Mr. Mike Leach, Director, Center for Student Success, Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges
Ms. Shauna Sterling, Director of Grants, NorthWest Arkansas Community College

- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment