AGENDA Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, August 22, 2017 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Blake Johnson Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. Mickey Gates Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. James Sturch Rep. James Cavenaugh Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker

- A. Call to Order 9:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Discussion of Issues Related to the Arkansas Educational Support and Accountability Act (AESAA)
 Ms. Julie Holt, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research
- D. Update on the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) Consolidated State Plan **Mr. Johnny Key**, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"