EXHIBIT C2

MINUTES SENATE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

House Committee on Education
Meeting Jointly
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
9:00 AM
Room A, MAC
Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Missy Irvin, Chair; Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair; Linda Chesterfield, Jane English and Colby Fulfer; Representatives Bruce Cozart, Chair; Brian S. Evans, Vice-Chair; Rick Beck, Karilyn Brown, Megan Godfrey, Steve Hollowell, Fredrick J. Love, John Maddox, Stephen Meeks and DeAnn Vaught

Other members present: Senators Jonathan Dismang, Trent Garner and Kim Hammer; Representatives Fred Allen, Howard Beaty, Cameron Cooper, Denise Jones Ennett, Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Vivian Flowers, Austin McCollum, Tippi McCullough, Aaron Pilkington and Joy Springer Representative Cozart called the meeting to order.

Discussion of Annual Education Grants Report [Exhibits C1-C2]

Mr. David Webb, CPA, Arkansas Legislative Audit; presented the Department of Education Grants Report for the year ended June 30, 2021.

Student Achievement Report [Handouts G1-G2]

Ms. Adrienne Beck, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research (BLR); presented the adequacy study report on student achievement. Johnny Key, Commissioner, Division of Elementary and Secondary Education; provided additional comments.

State and Federal Accountability Programs [Handouts D1-D2]

Ms. Adrienne Beck Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR; and Ms. Elizabeth Bynum, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR; presented the adequacy reports on the state and federal accountability programs.

Succeed Scholarship Report [Handouts E1-E2]

Ms. Adrienne Beck, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR; and Ms. Elizabeth Bynum, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR; presented the Succeed Scholarship Report.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:50 a.m.