EXHIBIT B4

MINUTES SENATE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly Wednesday, September 6, 2023 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Jane English, Chair; Joshua Bryant, Breanne Davis, Jim Dotson, and Kim Hammer; Representatives Brian S. Evans, Chair; Keith Brooks, Vice Chair; Rick Beck, Bruce Cozart, Hope Duke, Charlene Fite, Lanny Fite, Vivian Flowers, Wayne Long, Stephen Meeks, Stetson Painter, Steven Walker, and Carlton Wing

Other members present: Senators Ben Gilmore and Fredrick Love; Representatives Fred Allen, Denise Ennett, Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Tippi McCullough, David Ray, Jay Richardson, Johnny Rye, and Joy Springer

Representative Evans called the meeting to order.

Consideration for Adoption and Discussion of ISP 2023-083 - A Study to Examine Education Service Cooperatives in the State of Arkansas was adopted without objection.

Representative Eubanks presented ISP2023-083[Exhibit B1] and explained Information on Arkansas Educational Cooperatives [Exhibit B2].

Mark Gipson, Assistant Director, Northcentral Arkansas Education Service Cooperative, spoke about the grading of current cooperatives and the Professional Learning Community (PLC).

Gerald Cooper, Director, Northcentral Arkansas Education Service Cooperative, discussed PLC complacency, Boardroom to Classroom program, lifelong learning, and capstone restructuring.

Dr. Missy Walley, Director of Special Projects, Division of Elementary and Secondary Education, Arkansas Department of Education, discussed obstacles with schools, timely monitoring of classroom progress, and gathering information from successful schools.

With no other business, the meeting adjourned at 10:00 a.m.