## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Conway, Arkansas

Rep. Denise Garner

Rep. Brian S. Evans

## Monday, August 19, 2019 1:30 PM Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) 350 S Donaghey

## Sen. Jane English, Chair Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair Rep. Rick Beck Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice-Chair Rep. Dan Sullivan Sen. Linda Chesterfield Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Nelda Speaks Sen. Jim Hendren Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Mickey Gates Sen. Eddie Cheatham Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. DeAnn Vaught Sen. Lance Eads Rep. John W. Walker Rep. LeAnne Burch Sen. Mark Johnson Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Fred Allen Sen. James Sturch Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Frances Cavenaugh

Rep. Jana Della Rosa

Rep. Grant Hodges

- A. Call to Order -1:30 P.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Welcome, Introduction of Guests, and CommentsMs. Courtney Pledger, Executive Director, AETN
- D. Overview of AETN and Its OperationsMr. Marty Ryall, Director of Professional Relations, AETN
- E. Presentation on ArkansasIDEAS, AETN's Professional Development Program, and Other Educational Initiatives
  - Mr. Bryan Fields, Director of Education, AETN
- F. Presentation on AETN Content, Arkansas Programming, and Upcoming Features **Mr. Ed Leon**, Chief Operating Officer, AETN
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.