AGENDA

Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, July 7, 2020 9:00 AM ROOM A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair	Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair	Rep. Dan Sullivan
Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair	Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice-Chair	Rep. Nelda Speaks
Sen. Linda Chesterfield	Rep. Stephen Meeks	Rep. DeAnn Vaught
Sen. Jim Hendren	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh	Rep. LeAnne Burch
Sen. Eddie Cheatham	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks	Rep. Fred Allen
Sen. Lance Eads	Rep. Mark Lowery	Rep. Frances Cavenaugh
Sen. Mark Johnson	Rep. Jim Dotson	Rep. Denise Garner
Sen. James Sturch	Rep. Jana Della Rosa	Rep. Brian S. Evans
	Rep. Grant Hodges	Rep. Joy Springer
	Rep. Rick Beck	Rep. Richard McGrew

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big MAC Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Chairs
- C. Discussion of Arkansas Ready for Learning
 - 1. Dr. Ivy Pfeffer, Deputy Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education [EXHIBIT C1]
 - 2. Secretary Johnny Key, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education [EXHIBIT C2]
 - 3. Mr. Don Adams, Director, Center for Local Public Health, Arkansas Department of Health [EXHIBIT C3]
- D. Discussion of Diagnostic Assessments: Actional Data and Resources to Help Mitigate Potential Academic Achievement Loss During COVID-19 **[EXHIBIT D]**
 - 1. Dr. Debbie Smith, Vice President of Government Relations Curriculum Associates
 - 2. Dr. Charity Smith-Allen, Educational Consultant
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.