EXHIBIT C2

MINUTES SENATE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

House Committee on Education
Meeting Jointly
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
9:00 AM
Room A, MAC
Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Missy Irvin, Chair; Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair; Linda Chesterfield, Jane English, Greg Leding; Representatives Bruce Cozart; Chair, Brian S. Evans, Vice-Chair; Rick Beck, Ken Bragg, Karilyn Brown, Charlene Fite, Megan Godfrey, Steve Hollowell, Fredrick J. Love, John Maddox, Gayla H. McKenzie, Stephen Meeks, Stu Smith, Nelda Speaks and DeAnn Vaught

Other members present Senators Kim Hammer and Larry Teague; Representatives Mary Berry, Cameron Cooper, Marsh Davis, Jim Dotson, Denise Ennett, Kenneth Ferguson, Vivian Flowers, Denise Garner, David Hillman, Austin McCollum and Jamie Scott

Senator Irvin called the meeting to order.

Discussion on K-12 Public Education Expenditures [Exhibits C1-C2]

Ms. Julie Holt, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research (BLR), Ms. Adrienne Beck, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR, Ms. Elizabeth Bynum, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR, and Ms. Jasmine Ray, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, BLR, discussed the K-12 Public Education Expenditures.

Review of Rules Governing the Standards for Accreditation of Arkansas Public Schools, Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) [Exhibits D1-D3]

Ms. Lori Freno, General Counsel, Arkansas Department of Education, DESE, presented the rule for review.

Senator Leding made a motion to consider the rule reviewed, Representative Beck seconded the motion, and without objection the motion carried.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.