## AGENDA Academic Facilities Oversight Committee,Senate Committee on Education,House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, September 26, 2007 02:00 PM Old Main Building - U of A Campus Fayetteville, Arkansas

Sen. Jim Arque, Chair

Sen. Shane Broadway, Chair

Sen. Dave Bisbee, Vice Chair

Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Gilbert Baker

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Steve Bryles

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV

Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Paul Bookout Rep. Mike Kenney, Chair

Rep. David Cook, Chair

Rep. Bill Abernathy, Vice Chair

Rep. Benny Petrus

Rep. Jeff Wood

Rep. Sid Rosenbaum

Rep. Betty Pickett

Rep. James Norton

Rep. Janet Johnson

Rep. Tommy Dickinson

Rep. Shirley Walters

Rep. Eric Harris

Rep. Michael Lamoureux

Rep. Curren Everett

Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount

Rep. Mark Martin

Rep. Rick Saunders

Rep. David Rainey

Rep. Eddie Cheatham

Rep. Toni Bradford

Rep. Barry Hyde

Rep. Eddie Cooper, Non-Voting

Rep. Rick Green, Non-Voting

Rep. Eddie Hawkins, Non-Voting

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, Non-Voting

Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Non-Voting

Rep. Bobby Pierce, Non-Voting

Rep. Donna Hutchinson, Non-Voting

Rep. Randy Stewart, Non-Voting

Rep. Steven Breedlove, Non-Voting

## A. Call to Order.

- B. The Committee Chairpersons respectfully request that members, staff, visitors, and guests please observe proper decorum at all times during legislative committee proceedings. Remember to silence your cell phones, watch for areas designated for "members and staff only," and please keep your personal conversations to a minimum. These common courtesies will expedite our business, and these rules will be enforced.
- C. Discussion of Issues Pertaining to the Preparation of Educational Leaders [Exhibits C1, C2, and C3]

The Honorable David Cook, State Representative, District 80

The Honorable David Rainey, State Representative, District 11

Ms. Janinne Riggs, Special Assistant to the Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education

Ms. Beverly Elliott, Director, Arkansas Leadership Academy, University of Arkansas

**Mr. Steve Singleton**, Director, The Arkansas Center for Educational Leadership, Arkansas Tech University

Dr. Kieth Williams, Chairman, Arkansas Association of Professors of Educational Administrators

Dr. Tom Kimbrell, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators

Mr. Bruce Terry, Director, Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
Ms. Carolyn McCoy, Director, Arkansas River Education Service Cooperative
Mr. Gene Bottoms, Senior Vice President, Southern Regional Education Board
Ms. Betty Fry, Director, Leadership Research and Publications, Learning-Centered Leadership
Program, Southern Regional Education Board

- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment