AGENDA

Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, March 09, 2011 UPON ADJOURNMENT OF BOTH CHAMBERS Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Chair

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, Vice Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham, Chair

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Vice Chair

Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Bobby J. Pierce Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Jerry R. Brown Rep. Duncan Baird

Rep. Tim Summers

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs

Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale

Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Ann V. Clemmer

Rep. James McLean Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. Jane English

Rep. Tracy Steele Rep. Tommy Wren

A. Call to Order – Upon Adjournment of the House and Senate

B. Remarks by the Chairs

C. Report from the Arkansas Partnership For Teacher Quality: "An Emerging Understanding of the Arkansas Teacher Pipeline"

Dr. Angela Sewall, Dean, College of Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Dr. Calvin Johnson, Dean, School of Education, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Mr. Richard Hutchinson, Director of Government Relations and Instructional Issues, Arkansas Education Association

- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"