AGENDA Senate Committee on Judiciary LEGISLATIVE CRIMINAL JUSTICE OVERSIGHT TASK FORCE Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 10:00 AM Embassy Suites NWA, Ambassador Room D, 3303 Pinnacle Hills Pkwy. Rogers, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Co-Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson, Chair Sen. Linda Collins-Smith, Vice Chair Sen. David Johnson Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. David Burnett Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Terry Rice

Judge Gary Arnold Mr. Drew Baker Judge Cristi Beaumont Mr. Kenton Buckner Ms. Tjuana Byrd Non-Legislative Members
Mr. Ken Casady

Mr. John Felts Mr. John Wesley Hall Mr. Tim Helder Ms. Wendy Kelley Mr. Benny Magness Mr. Steve Newsome Mr. Robin Raveendran Ms. Sheila Sharp Judge David Talley

A. Call to Order

B. Consideration to Approve Minutes of April 28, 2016 [Exhibit B]

C. Preserving Public Safety

- 1. Mr. Chuck Graham, Prosecuting Attorney, 23rd Judicial District, President of the Arkansas Prosecuting Attorneys Association
- 2. Mr. Daniel Shue, Prosecuting Attorney, 12th Judicial District
- 3. Mr. Tom Tatum, Prosecuting Attorney, 15th Judicial District
- 4. Mr. Bryan Chesshir, Prosecuting Attorney, 9th West Judicial District
- 5. Mr. Cody Hiland, Prosecuting Attorney, 20th Judicial District
- 6. Mr. Nathan Smith, Prosecuting Attorney, 19th West Judicial District
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"