AGENDA

LEGISLATIVE CRIMINAL JUSTICE OVERSIGHT TASK FORCE BEHAVIORAL HEALTH TREATMENT ACCESS LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE Meeting Jointly

Monday, July 13, 2015 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson, Co-Chair Sen. Scott Flippo, Co-Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott

Judge Gary Arnold Mr. Drew Baker Ms. Carole Baxter Judge Cristi Beaumont Ms. Ann Brown Mr. Kenton Buckner Ms. Tjuana Byrd Mr. Ken Casady Mr. John Felts Mr. John Wesley Hall Mr. Tim Helder Mr. Dan Honey Ms. Wendy Kelley Mr. Benny Magness Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Co-Chair Rep. Clarke Tucker, Co-Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh

Mr. Kevin Murphy Mr. Steve Newsome Mr. Robin Raveendran Ms. Sheila Sharp Mr. David Sterling Mr. Mark Thurman Mr. David Williams

A. Call to Order

- B. Addressing Criminal Justice System Challenges: How States Can Achieve More Effective Public Safety Policies
 - Andy Barbee, Council for State Governments Justice Center
 - Ben Shelor, Council for State Governments Justice Center
- C. Overview of the South Dakota 24/7 Sobriety Project (Exhibits C.1 and C.2)
 - Ronnie Baldwin, Executive Director, Arkansas Sheriffs' Association
 - Bill Mickelson, President, Mickelson Consulting Group LLC
- D. Presentation of the Sequential Intercept Model
 - Bonnie White, CEO, MidSouth Health Systems
 - Dan Abreu, Policy Research Associates
- E. Presentation by SAS The Value of Analytics in Criminal Justice (Exhibit E)
 - Breanne Davis, Arkansas, State and Local Government
 - Kay Meyer, Principal Industry Consultant
 - Will Jones, Child Well-Being Industry Consultant
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"