AGENDA Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor Meeting Jointly

Thursday, September 25, 2014 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Vice Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. John Cooper
- Rep. John Burris, Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice Chair Rep. James L. Word Rep. Butch Wilkins Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Kelley Linck Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. David Meeks Rep. Andy Mayberry

Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Nate Steel, Non-Voting Rep. Mark Biviano, Non-Voting Rep. Charlie Collins, Non-Voting Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Non-Voting Rep. Tommy Thompson, Non-Voting Rep. Charlotte Vining Douglas, Non-Voting Rep. Sue Scott, Non-Voting Rep. Mark D. McElroy, Non-Voting Rep. Stephen Magie, Non-Voting Rep. John K. Hutchison, Non-Voting Rep. John Baine, Non-Voting Rep. Mary Broadaway, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by the Chairs
 - 1. Senator Cecile Bledsoe
 - 2. Representative John Burris
- C. Consideration to Approve the Minutes of the August 28 and 29, 2014 Meetings (EXHIBITS C-1 & C-2)
- D. Health Services Subcommittee Report on the Discussion of the CFCO Program from the August 28, 2014 Meeting (Exhibit Documents in Folder)
 - 1. Senator Ronald Caldwell, Senate Chair, Health Services Subcommittee
 - 2. Representative Andy Mayberry, House Chair, Health Services Subcommittee
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees
- E. Review of the Medicaid Quarterly Report for the 4th Quarter of SFY2014, April 1, 2014 through June 30, 2014 (As Required by A.C.A. 20-77-111) (**EXHIBIT E**)
 - 1. Mark Story, Chief Financial Officer, Division of Medical Services, Department of Human Services
 - 2. Dawn Stehle, Director, Division of Medical Services, Department of Human Services
 - 3. Discussion & Action by the Committees

(OVER)

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- F. Implementation of the Private Option: Arkansas Healthcare Independence Act (Act 1498 of 2013 and Act 257 of 2014) (EXHIBIT F-1 & F-2)
 - 1. John Selig, Director, Department of Human Services (DHS)
 - 2. Dawn Stehle, Director, Division of Medical Services, Department of Human Services
 - 3. Joe Thompson, M.D., Arkansas Surgeon General and Director, Arkansas Center for Health Improvement
 - 4. Cindy Crone, Deputy Commissioner, Arkansas Health Connector Division, Arkansas Insurance Department
 - 5. Zane Chrisman, Arkansas Health Connector Attorney & Plan Management Specialist, Arkansas Insurance Department
 - 6. Discussion by the Committees
- G. Arkansas Commission on Eye & Vision Care of School Age Children, Report of Vision Screenings in Arkansas Public & Charter Schools (A.C.A. 6-18-1803) (EXHIBIT G)
 - 1. Paula Smith, RNP, MNSc, School Nurse Consultant, Arkansas Department of Education
 - 2. Kenny Wyatt, M.D., Chair, Eye & Vision Commission
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees
- H. Arkansas Minority Health Commission, Economic Cost of Health Inequalities in Arkansas (A.C.A. 20-2-107) (EXHIBIT H)
 - 1. Idonia Trotter, Executive Director, Minority Health Commission
 - 2. Mick Tilford, PhD, Professor & Chair, Department of Health Policy & Management, Faye W. Boozman College of Public Health, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment