AGENDA

Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare, and Labor Meeting Jointly

Monday, July 18, 2016

Monday, July 18, 2016 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Chair

Sen. Stephanie Flowers, Vice Chair

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Vice Chair

Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. David Meeks Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. John Payton Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Mary Bentley

Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Ken Henderson Rep. Dan Sullivan

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by the Chairs
 - 1. Representative Deborah Ferguson
 - 2. Senator Cecile Bledsoe
- C. Consideration to Adopt the June 13, 2016 Meeting Minutes (EXHIBIT C)
- D. State Medical Board, Review of the Rule Which Amends Regulation 2.8, Governing Physician/Patient Relationships (**EXHIBIT D-1**)

and

State Medical Board, Review of Regulation 38, Which Establishes a Requirement for Physicians to Provide Telemedicine Services (EXHIBIT D-2)

(These Rules were Referred by the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council.)

- 1. Kevin O'Dwyer, Attorney, State Medical Board
- 2. Representative Stephen Magie
- 3. David Wroten, Executive Vice President, Arkansas Medical Society
- 4. Public Comments
- 5. Discussion by the Committees
- E. Overview of the Tobacco Settlement Fund (EXHIBIT E)
 - 1. Kevin Anderson, Assistant Director, Fiscal Services, Bureau of Legislative Research
 - 2. Discussion by the Committees

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- F. Discussion of the Tobacco Prevention and Cessation Program (TPCP)
 - 1. Nathaniel Smith, M.D., MPH, Director of Arkansas Department of Health and The State Health Officer
 - 2. Stephanie C. Williams, RNP, MPH, Deputy Director for the Public Health Program, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 3. J. Gary Wheeler, M.D., MPS, Chief Medical Officer, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 4. Public Comments
 - 5. Discussion by the Committees
- G. Review of the Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission Quarterly Report--July 1, 2015-September 30, 2015, (Act 728 of 2015) **(EXHIBIT G)**
 - 1. Misty Hunt Murphy, Executive Director, Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission
 - 2. Discussion by the Committees
- H. Arkansas Department of Health, Center for Health Protection, Review of Rules and Regulations Pertaining to Public Access to Auto-Injectable Epinephrine **(EXHIBIT H)**
 - 1. Robert Brech, Chief Financial Officer, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 2. Discussion by the Committees
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment