AGENDA

Senate Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor House Committee on Public Health, Welfare and Labor Meeting Jointly

Thursday, February 21, 2008 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jack Critcher, Chair Sen. Tracy Steele, Vice Chair

Sen. Percy Malone

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV

Sen. Barbara Horn Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Bill Pritchard Sen. Jack Crumbly Rep. Eddie Cooper, Chair Rep. Johnny Key, Vice Chair

Rep. Stan Berry
Rep. Susan Schulte
Rep. Sandra Prater
Rep. Denny Sumpter
Rep. Daryl Pace
Rep. Jim Medley
Rep. Marilyn Edwards
Rep. Roy Ragland

Rep. Rick Green Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Pam Adcock Rep. Stephanie Flowers

Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Dawn Creekmore Rep. Mike Burris Rep. Sharon Dobbins Rep. Billy Gaskill

Rep. Eddie Hawkins

Rep. George Overbey, Non-Voting Rep. Lindsley Smith, Non-Voting Rep. David Cook, Non-Voting Rep. Fred Allen, Non-Voting Rep. Johnny Hoyt, Non-Voting Rep. Toni Bradford, Non-Voting Rep. Lance Reynolds, Non-Voting Rep. Kathy Webb, Non-Voting

Rep. David "Bubba" Powers, Non-Voting

Rep. Gene Shelby, Non-Voting Rep. Clark Hall, Non-Voting Rep. Tracy Pennartz, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order.

- B. Review of the Minutes from the January 17, 2008 Meeting
- C. Update on the Availability and Usage of Defibulators
 - 1. Senator Tracy Steele
 - 2. Discussion by the Committees
- D. Adoption of Resolution Urging Congress to Declare Arkansas an "Affected Jurisdiction" Under the Compact of Free Association
 - 1. Senator Bill Pritchard
 - 2. Action by the Committees
- E. Update on Substance Abuse Programs in Arkansas
 - 1. Fran Flener, State Drug Director
 - 2. Joe Hill, Director, OADAP, DHS
 - 3. Discussion by the Committees

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- F. Review of Department of Environmental Quality Regulation No. 3 (Licensing of Wastewater Treatment Plant Operators)
 - 1. Teresa Marks, Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
 - 2. Cindy Garner, Manager, Wastewater Operator Licensing Program, DEQ
 - 3. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- G. Review of Department of Environmental Quality Regulation No. 5 (Liquid Animal Waste Management Systems)
 - 1. Steve Drown, Division Chief, Water Division, DEQ
 - 2. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- H. Review of Tobacco Settlement Report
 - 1. Aaron Black, Executive Director, Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission
 - 2. Discussion & Action by the Committees
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment