AGENDA

Revised 1/16/19 9:20 AM – Added Yessica Jones Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology, and Legislative Affairs

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 5 Minutes Upon Adjournment of Senate Room 309, State Capitol, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Blake Johnson, Chair Sen. Breanne Davis, Vice-Chair

Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Mathew Pitsch Sen. Kim Hammer

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

- A. Call to order
- B. Opening Remarks: Senator Blake Johnson, Chair Senator Breanne Davis. Vice Chair
- C. Introduction of Committee Members
- D. Consideration to Adopt Proposed Committee Rules
- E. Introduction of Transportation Related Personnel
 - 1. Mr. Jerry Chism, Director, Aeronautics Department
 - 2. Mr. Walter Anger, Deputy Director, Department of Finance and Administration
 - 3. Mr. Scott Bennett, Director, Department of Transportation
 - 4. Colonel Bill Bryant, Director, Arkansas State Police
 - 5. Ms. Deidre Smith, Director, Waterways Commission
 - 6. Mr. Jay Thompson, Chief, Arkansas Highway Police
 - 7. Mr. Sandy Stroope, Executive Director, Motor Vehicle Commission
 - 8. Ms. Yessica Jones, Director, Department of Information Systems
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.