AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Intermodal Transportation and Commerce

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 **UPON ADJOURNMENT OF BOTH CHAMBERS** Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Bruce Holland, Chair Sen. Jake Files

Sen. Bobby J. Pierce

Lou Ann Nisbett Marty Shell Gene Higginbotham Scott Bennett

Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Chair

Rep. John Payton Rep. Dan M. Douglas

Cory Allen Cox Bill Vickery Daniel Robbins Mathew Pitsch John Lipton

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments from Co-Chairs: Senator Bruce Holland and Representative Jonathan Barnett
- C. Introduction of Task Force Members
- D. Task Force Charge and Mission pursuant to Act 1430 of 2013 (Exhibit D)
- E. Adoption of Task Force Rules (Exhibit E)
- F. Discussion of Issues facing Intermodal Transportation Authorities
 - 1. Mathew Pitsch, Executive Director, Western Arkansas Regional Intermodal Transportation Authority
 - 2. John Lipton, Chairman, Southeast Arkansas Regional Intermodal Facility Authority
- G. Obstacles and Hurdles in the formation of new Intermodal Transportation Authorities
 - Dr. Don Bradley, III, Executive Director, Small Business Advancement National Center, University of Central Arkansas
- H. Other Business
- Set next meeting date
- J. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"