## AGENDA Legislative Task Force on Intermodal Transportation and Commerce

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Bruce Holland, Chair Sen. Jake Files

Sen. Bobby J. Pierce

Lou Ann Nisbett Marty Shell Gene Higginbotham Scott Bennett Rep. John Payton

Rep. John Payton Rep. Dan M. Douglas

Bill Vickery
Daniel Robbins
Mathew Pitsch
John Lipton
Kenneth Burleson

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments from Co-Chairs: Senator Bruce Holland and Representative Jonathan Barnett
- C. Consideration to approve Minutes of February 18, 2014
- D. Discussion of Issues facing Intermodal Transportation Authorities
  - 1. Wayne Gearheart, Executive Director, Northeast Arkansas Intermodal Authority
  - 2. Lewis Diggs, Board Member, Southwest Arkansas Regional Intermodal Authority
- E. Report on Departments of Transportation in Surrounding States
  - Scott Bennett, Director, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
- F. Other Business
- G. Set next meeting date(s)
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"