### **AGENDA**

## Legislative Task Force on Intermodal Transportation and Commerce

# Wednesday, June 08, 2016 09:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

### **Legislative Members**

Sen. Eddie Joe Williams, Co-Chair

Sen. Jake Files Sen. Greg Standridge

Mr. Scott Bennett

Mr. Jerry Chism

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Mike Holcomb, Co-Chair

Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch Rep. Marcus E. Richmond

Mr. Bob Freeman Mr. Jeff Hawkins Mr. Gene Higginbotham Mr. John Lipton Mr. Butch Rice

Mr. Kevin Sexton

Mr. David Choate Mr. Craig Christiansen Mr. Bryan Day

Mr. Kenneth Burleson

### A. Call to Order

- B. Comments from Co-Chairs
  - Senator Eddie Joe Williams, Senate Chair
  - Representative Mike Holcomb, House Chair
- C. Consideration to Approve Minutes of the March 14, 2016, Meeting [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Discussion on the Need for Increased Transportation Capacity
  - 1. Mayor Larry Austin, Mansfield, Arkansas
  - 2. Mr. Karl Yoder, Director, Business Development, Mississippi Minerals, Inc.
- E. Review of Organizational Structures of Various State Departments of Transportation
  - Mr. Scott Bennett, Director, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
- F. Discussion on the Functionality of a Potential Arkansas Department of Transportation
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Next Meeting: July 11, 2016 - 9:00 a.m.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"