REVISED AGENDA (12/20/12)

Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, December 20, 2012 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jerry Taylor, Chair Sen. David Burnett, Vice Chair Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample

Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Mike Fletcher Sen. Steve Harrelson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Rep. Charolette Wagner, Chair Rep. Jane English, Vice Chair

Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Davy Carter Rep. Tracy Steele Rep. Denny Altes

Rep. Linda Collins-Smith Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Betty Overbey

Rep. Josh Johnston Rep. David Fielding

Rep. Nate Bell

Rep. Tommy Thompson Rep. Leslee Milam Post

Rep. Tim Summers, Non-Voting Rep. Darrin Williams, Non-Voting Rep. Mary L. Slinkard, Non-Voting Rep. Kim Hammer, Non-Voting

Rep. John W. Walker, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order

- B. Approval of Minutes—October 18, 2012 [Exhibit B]
- C. Welcome and Introduction of Incoming Committee Members by Senator Jerry Taylor, Senate Chair, and Representative Charolette Wagner, House Chair, Interim Committees on City, County, & Local Affairs

Senate: Missy Irvin, Chair, David Burnett, Vice Chair, Jeremy Hutchinson, Uvlade Lindsey, Bart Hester, Eddie Cheatham, Ronald Caldwell, and Stephanie Flowers

House: James McLean, John Burris, Mary Lou Slinkard, Kim Hammer, Andy Mayberry, David Fielding, Bruce Cozart, Douglas House, Scott Baltz, Mark Lowery, Mark McElroy, David Kizzia, Eddie Armstrong, Richard Womack, Fonda Hawthorne, George McGill, David Whitaker, David Hillman, Micah Neal, and Monte Hodges

- D. Recognition of representatives from other agencies, organizations, etc. who follow city and county issues.
- E. Introduction of Arkansas Municipal League (AML) Staff and Discussion of 2013 Proposed ALM Legislation [Handout]
 - 1. Mr. Don Zimmerman, Executive Director, Arkansas Municipal League
 - 2. Questions by Committee Members

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- F. Introduction of Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC) Staff and Discussion of 2013 Proposed AAC Legislation [Handout]
 - 1. Mr. Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties
 - 2. Questions by Committee Members
- G. Discussion of the summary of the 2013 proposed municipal election bills supported by the Arkansas County Election Commissions Association (ACECA) [Exhibit G]
 - 1. Ms. Susan Inman, President, ACECA and Mr. Stu Soffer, Vice President, ACECA
 - 2. Questions by Committee Members
- H. Adjournment