TENTATIVE AGENDA Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, June 18, 2008 03:30 PM Hot Springs Convention Center Hot Springs, Arkansas

Sen. Irma Hunter Brown, Chair Sen. Jerry Taylor, Vice Chair

Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Denny Altes Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Robert Thompson Rep. Stephanie Flowers, Chair Rep. David Johnson, Vice Chair

Rep. Jim Medley
Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount
Rep. George Overbey
Rep. Beverly Pyle
Rep. Ray Kidd
Rep. Lamont Cornwell
Rep. Robert Moore

Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Toni Bradford Rep. Tommy Lee Baker

Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Jim House Rep. Mike Patterson Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Jerry Brown

Rep. Curren Everett, Non-Voting Rep. Bill Abernathy, Non-Voting Rep. David Wyatt, Non-Voting Rep. Frank Glidewell, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of Minutes—March 17, 2008 [Exhibit B]
- C. Approval of travel reimbursement authorization procedure. [Exhibit C]
 - 1. Comments by Senator Brown and Representative Flowers
 - 2. Discussion by Committee Members
- D. Panel discussion of the city of Little Rock's use of the Land Bank legislation passed during the 2007 legislative Session [Act 854 (SB 372), Act 1036, (SB 373), Act 1037 (SB 377)].

[Exhibit D, D-1, D-2]

- 1. Comments by Senator Brown and Representative Flowers
- 2. Comments by Panelists:
 - a. Mayor Mark Stodola, City of Little Rock
- b. Ms. Joan Adcock, Little Rock City Director
- c. Mr. Andre Bernard, Director, Dept. of Housing & Neighborhood Programs d. Ms. Myra Jones
- 3. Discussion by Committee Members
- E. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"