AGENDA

Senate Committee on City, County and Local Affairs House Committee on City, County and Local Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 16, 2008 01:30 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Irma Hunter Brown, Chair Sen. Jerry Taylor, Vice Chair Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Denny Altes Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Robert Thompson
- Rep. Stephanie Flowers, Chair Rep. David Johnson, Vice Chair Rep. Jim Medley Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount Rep. George Overbey Rep. Beverly Pyle Rep. Ray Kidd Rep. Lamont Cornwell Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Toni Bradford

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Gene Shelby Rep. Jim House Rep. Mike Patterson Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Curren Everett, Non-Voting Rep. Bill Abernathy, Non-Voting Rep. David Wyatt, Non-Voting Rep. Frank Glidewell, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of Minutes—August 14, 2008 [Exhibit B]
- C. Consideration for adoption and discussion of: - **ISP 2007-218** by Senator Altes "AN ACT TO REQUIRE CONTINUED RESIDENCY, AFTER ELECTION, OF CITY DIRECTORS IN A CITY ADMINISTRATOR FORM OF GOVERNMENT".
 - 1. Sponsor Remarks--Senator Denny Altes
 - 2. Committee Discussion/Action
- D. Discussion of initial draft of corrective legislation by the Code Revision Commission—"AN ACT TO MAKE VARIOUS CORRECTIONS TO TITLE 14 OF THE ARKANSAS CODE OF 1987 ANNOTATED".
 - Referred by Legislative Council
 - 1. Sponsor Remarks—Senator Sue Madison
 - 2. Committee Discussion
- E. Adjournment