#### **AGENDA**

# Senate Committee on Insurance and Commerce Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development House Committee on Insurance and Commerce Meeting Jointly

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 09:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jason Rapert, Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair Sen. Alan Clark, Vice Chair Sen. Terry Rice, Vice Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Jane English Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Eddie Cheatham

Sen. John Cooper

Sen. Blake Johnson

Rep. Charlie Collins, Chair Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice Chair Rep. David Hillman, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Scott Baltz

Rep. Mark D. McElrov Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Bill Gossage Rep. David Whitaker Rep. John Baine Rep. Micah S. Neal Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. John Payton Rep. Brent Talley Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Rick Beck Rep. James J. Sorvillo Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch

## A. Call to Order

### B. Chairmen Remarks

1. Senator Jason Rapert, Chairman, Senate Insurance and Commerce Committee

Rep. Mark Lowery

- 2. Representative Charlie Collins, Chairman, House Insurance and Commerce Committee
- 3. Senator Ronald Caldwell, Chairman, Senate Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Committee
- 4. Representative Dan Douglas, Chairman, House Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Committee

# C. Consideration to Approve Minutes [EXHIBITS C1 and C2]

- 1. Senate & House Insurance and Commerce Committees meeting jointly, August 12, 2014
- 2. Senate Insurance and Commerce Meeting, October 3, 2014

#### D. Flooding and Levee Integrity in Arkansas [EXHIBIT D4]

- 1. Mr. David Maxwell, Director, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
- 2. Mr. Randy Young, Executive Director, Arkansas Natural Resources Commission [Mr. Tony Batey, Chief, Engineering & Construction Division, & Dr. Randy Hathaway, Director of Program Management, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Little Rock District, are available for questions]

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- 3. Mr. Walter Delp, P.E., Arkansas State Conservation Engineer, Natural Resources Conservation Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- 4. Mr. Doug Spencer, Supervisor and Mr. Justin Meatte, Staff Auditor, Arkansas Division of Legislative Audit, Discussing Report, "Levee District Oversight Arkansas Natural Resources Commission, Performance Audit by Legislative Joint Auditing Committee, 2/13/2009"—resulting actions (and why or why not)
- 5. Mr. Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties
- 6. Mr. Larry Burgess, Miller County Judge
- 7. Mr. Baylor House, Perry County Judge
- 8. Others

## E. Flood Insurance [EXHIBIT E1]

- Mr. Allen Kerr, Commissioner, Arkansas Insurance Department
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment