## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on Insurance and Commerce House Committee on Insurance and Commerce Meeting Jointly

## Wednesday, June 5, 2024 2:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ricky Hill, Chair	Rep. John Maddox, Chair	Rep. Les Warren
Sen. Reginald Murdock, Vice-Chair	Rep. Karilyn Brown, Vice-Chair	Rep. Jim Wooten
Sen. Missy Irvin	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks	Rep. Mark Perry
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. Deborah Ferguson	Rep. Lee Johnson
Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr	Rep. Les D. Eaves	Rep. Jay Richardson
Sen. Mark Johnson	Rep. Jack Ladyman	Rep. Brian S. Evans
Sen. Clint Penzo	Rep. Robin Lundstrum	Rep. Denise Jones Ennett
Sen. Justin Boyd	Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson	Rep. Grant Hodges
	Rep. Vivian Flowers	Rep. Steven Walker
	Rep. Fred Allen	Rep. Ryan A. Rose

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve the March 12, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion on Out of Network Providers Billing and Insurance
  - 1. Dr. Charles "Chuck" Mason, MD, Emergency Medicine Specialist, Cabot Emergency Hospital
  - 2. Dr. John P. Weddle, DO, Fort Smith
  - 3. Dr. Justin White, MD, Cabot
  - 4. Sammie Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, North Arkansas Regional Medical Center
- D. Update from the Arkansas Insurance Department
  - 1. Alan McClain, Commissioner, Arkansas Insurance Department, Department of Commerce
  - 2. Booth Rand, General Counsel, Arkansas Insurance Department
- E. Update from the Arkansas Pharmacists Association
  - John Vincent, CEO, Arkansas Pharmacists Association
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.