AGENDA

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Vice Chair

Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Bill Pritchard Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Sen. Johnny Key Rep. Clark Hall, Chair

Rep. Mary L. Slinkard, Vice Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham

Rep. Ed Garner

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck Rep. Donna Hutchinson

Rep. Larry Cowling

Rep. Tracy Pennartz Rep. Duncan Baird

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Andrea Lea

Rep. Butch Wilkins

Rep. Linda S. Tyler

Rep. Karen S. Hopper

Rep. Ann V. Clemmer

Rep. Jim Nickels

Rep. James McLean

Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. Nate Steel

kep. Nate Steel

Rep. John T. Vines

Rep. Jane English, Non-Voting Rep. Stephen Meeks, Non-Voting

Rep. Stephen Weeks, Non-Voling

Rep. Marshall Wright, Non-Voting

Rep. Greg Leding, Non-Voting

Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Non-Voting

Rep. Reginald Murdock, Non-Voting Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Non-Voting

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Comments by Representative Robert Moore, Speaker of the House
- D. Approval of Minutes from September 30, 2010 and May 11, 2011
- E. Department of Emergency Management Overview and Information
 - 1. David Maxwell, Director, Department of Emergency Management
 - 2. Scott Bass, Division Director, Disaster Management
 - 3. Tina Owens, Division Director, Administration
 - 4. Arthur Woods, Division Director, Federal Surplus Property
 - 5. Sheila Annable, Division Director, Preparedness
 - 6. Ken Gibson, Division Director, Communications
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"