## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, July 31, 2012 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Vice Chair

Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Bill Pritchard Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Sen. Johnny Key Rep. Clark Hall, Chair

Rep. Mary L. Slinkard, Vice Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham

Rep. Ed Garner

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Larry Cowling

Rep. Tracy Pennartz Rep. Duncan Baird Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Andrea Lea Rep. Butch Wilkins Rep. Linda S. Tyler Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Ann V. Clemmer Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. James McLean Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. Nate Steel

Rep. John T. Vines
Rep. Jane English, Non-Voting
Rep. Stephen Meeks, Non-Voting
Rep. Marshall Wright, Non-Voting
Rep. Greg Leding, Non-Voting
Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Non-Voting
Rep. Reginald Murdock, Non-Voting
Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Non-Voting

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Chair
- C. Consideration to adopt Interim Study Proposal 2011-223 by Senator Key To study the laws and procedures for proposing a legislative measure by initiative petition to ensure that the process functions fairly, properly, and free from fraud or irregularities.
- D. Department of Human Services, Division of Children and Family Services
  - Cecile Blucker, Director
- E. Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission
  - Larry Bengal, Director
- F. Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
  - Karen Bassett, Chief Deputy Director
  - Ryan Benefield, Deputy Director of Land Resources
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"