AGENDA

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Monday, September 28, 2015 09:00 AM Executive Hotel at City Center, 700 Rogers Avenue Fort Smith, Arkansas

Sen. Eddie Joe Williams, Chair

Sen. David Burnett, Vice Chair

Sen. David Johnson

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Joyce Elliott

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Jon Woods

Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Nate Bell, Chair

Rep. Richard Womack, Vice Chair

Rep. Kelley Linck

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw

Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson

Rep. John W. Walker

Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas

Rep. Chris Richey

Rep. Stephen Magie

Rep. Jim Dotson

Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong

Rep. Josh Miller

Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Bob Ballinger

Rep. Jack Ladyman

Rep. R. Trevor Drown

Rep. Michelle Gray

Rep. Dwight Tosh

Rep. Lanny Fite

Rep. Camille Bennett

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks
- C. Welcoming of the Arkansas Legislative Black Caucus Members
 - 1. Senator Linda Chesterfield, Chair, Arkansas Legislative Black Caucus
 - 2. Comments by Senator Joyce Elliott
- D. Welcome by Mayor Sandy Sanders and by Area Legislators
- E. Consideration of a motion to authorize chairs to approve special expense incurred by the House and Senate State Agencies Committees.
- F. Discussion of Creating Opportunities for Education and Success for Incarcerated Youth
 - -- Caucus Purpose, Representative Charles Blake
 - 1. Mr. Jerome Green, President, Shorter College
 - 2. Mr. James Washington, Education Director, Division of Youth Services, Department of Human Services
 - 3. Mr. Jerry Walsh, Executive Director, South Arkansas Youth Services, Inc.
 - 4. Mr. Todd Speight, Transitional Services, G4S Youth Services
 - 5. Mr. Deshane Reed, Facility Administrator, Arkansas Juvenile Assessment and Treatment Center
 - 6. Mr. Rusty Cranford, Executive Vice President, Dayspring Services of Arkansas
- G. Discussion of the States' and Communities' Role in Creating Second Chances
 - -- Caucus Purpose, Representative Monte Hodges
 - 1. Dr. Trenia Miles, Associate Director, Adult Education, Arkansas Department of Career Education
 - 2. Representative from Arkansas Trucking Association
 - 3. Mr. Alan Hughes, President, Arkansas Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations
 - 4. Mr. Randy Zook, President, Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
 - 5. Ms. Keesa Smith, Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Human Services
 - 6. Mr. Arnell Willis, Director, Workforce Investment, Arkansas Department of Workforce Systems
- H. Other Business
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"