AGENDA

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs, Senate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development, House Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, and Economic Development, Game and Fish/State Police Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council Meeting Jointly

Monday, June 20, 2016 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Eddie Joe Williams, Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell, Chair Sen. Bobby J. Pierce, Co-Chair Sen. David Burnett, Vice Chair Sen. Alan Clark, Vice Chair Sen. Jon Woods, Vice Chair Sen. David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bryan King Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Nate Bell, Chair Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Chair Rep. Josh Miller, Co-Chair Rep. James Ratliff, Vice Chair Rep. Richard Womack, Vice Chair Rep. David Hillman, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin Rep. Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson Rep. Betty Overbey Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Douglas House Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Charles L. Armstrong Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Mike Holcomb

Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. John Payton Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. R. Trevor Drown Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Lanny Fite Rep. Camille Bennett Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch Rep. Mark Lowery, ex officio Rep. Joe Jett, Alternate Rep. John Baine, Alternate Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Alternate Rep. Mary Broadaway, Alternate Rep. Warwick Sabin, Alternate Rep. Les Eaves, Alternate Rep. Clarke Tucker, Alternate Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson, Alternate Rep. Tim Lemons, Alternate Rep. Vivian Flowers, Alternate Rep. Michael John Gray, Alternate Rep. James Sturch, Alternate

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Comments
- C. Chronic Wasting Disease [EXHIBIT C]
 - 1. Jeff Crow, Incoming Director, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
 - 2. Brad Carner, Chief, Wildlife Management, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
 - 3. Cory Gray, Deer Program Coordinator, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
- D. Discussion and Protocols for an Active Shooter Event
 - David Maxwell, Director, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

E. Other Business

F. Adjournment