EXHIBIT C3

MINUTES

Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly Thursday, September 23, 2021 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Jason Rapert, Chair; Trent Garner, Vice-Chair; Bob Ballinger, Breanne Davis, Jane English, and Bart Hester; Representatives Dwight Tosh, Chair; Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair; Rick Beck, Bruce Cozart, Gary Deffenbaugh, Jim Dotson, Spencer Hawks, Lane Jean, Jack Ladyman, Stephen Meeks, John Payton, Marcus E. Richmond, Nelda Speaks, and David Whitaker

Other members present: Senators Linda Chesterfield, Jonathan Dismang, Lance Eads, Joyce Elliott, Scott Flippo, Ben Gilmore, and Mathew Pitsch; Representatives Fred Allen, Howard Beaty, Jr., Mary Bentley, Mark Berry, Stan Berry, Joe Cloud, Cameron Cooper, Cindy Crawford, Marsh Davis, Denise Jones Ennett, Jon Eubanks, Jack Fortner, David Hillman, Steve Hollowell, Tippi McCullough, Ron McNair, Reginald Murdock, Aaron Pilkington, Johnny Rye, Jamie Scott, Keith Slape, Brandt Smith, Joy Springer, and Danny Watson

Senator Rapert called the meeting to order.

Discussion of Draft Congressional Redistricting Legislation

The following bills and maps were discussed: SB721, sponsored and presented by Senator Hester; HB1962, sponsored and presented by Representative Murdock; and SB722 and SB723, sponsored by Senator Clark and presented by Senator Rapert.

Public Comments

In reference to SB721, former Judge of Lincoln County Mr. Charles Capps spoke against moving his county from the First District to the Fourth; Mr. Richard Tindall, Desha County Judge, spoke against dividing counties based on geography and proposed dividing counties based on agricultural interests; and, Ms. Richelle Brittain, Pulaski County resident, spoke against dividing Pulaski County three ways and proposed grouping counties by communities of interest. Attorney Mr. James Valley of Helena, Arkansas, spoke in support of HB1962. In reference to SB722 and SB723, Ms. Richelle Brittain again spoke against dividing Pulaski County.

The meeting adjourned at 3:00 p.m.