REVISED AGENDA (8/6/18 @ 10:00 a.m.) (Item D Revised) Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Thursday, August 9, 2018 2:15 PM Embassy Suites Hotel, Ambassador A-C, 3303 S. Pinnacle Hill Parkway Rogers, Arkansas

Sen. Alan Clark, Chair Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice-Chair Sen. Gary Stubblefield, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Bryan King Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Linda Collins-Smith Sen. Trent Garner Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace Sen. Will Bond Sen. Ricky Hill

Rep. Bob Ballinger, Chair Rep. Tim Lemons, Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love, Vice-Chair Rep. Jack Ladyman, Vice-Chair Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David Fielding Rep. Douglas House Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Trevor Drown

Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Lanny Fite Rep. Bob Johnson Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. James Sturch Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Andy Mayberry Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Johnny Rye Rep. Jeff Williams Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Sarah Capp

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Committee Chairs
 - --Senator Alan Clark, Senate City, County, & Local Affairs Committee
 - --Senator Gary Stubblefield, Senate State Agencies & Governmental Affairs Committee
 - --Representative Tim Lemons, House City, County, & Local Affairs Committee
- C. Welcome and Introductions--Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC)
- D. Discussion of Local 911 Issues and Solutions [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Josh Curtis, Governmental Affairs Director, and Blake Gary, Law Clerk, AAC [Exhibit D-1]
 - 2. Renee Hoover, Administrator, Emergency Telephone Services Board (ETSB)
 - 3. Stacy Hunt, 911 Coordinator, Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM) [Exhibit D-3]
 - 4. Brianna Fields, Deputy Director, Office of Emergency Management (OEM), Benton County
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- E. Update on Recent Elections-Related Legislation
 - --Heather McKim, Director, and Daniel Shults, Legal Counsel, Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners
- F. Discussion on Protecting Ballot Secrecy in Precincts With Limited Numbers of Voters
 - 1. Crystal Graddy, President, Arkansas County Clerks Association, and County Clerk, Boone County
 - 2. Rhonda L. Cole, County Clerk, Clark County
- G. Adjournment