AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Thursday, June 01, 2017 03:00 PM Fort Smith Chamber of Commerce, 612 Garrison Avenue Fort Smith, Arkansas

Sen. Bryan King, Chair Sen. Scott Flippo, Vice-Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Linda Collins-Smith Rep. Rick Beck, Chair Rep. Ken Henderson, Vice-Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. James J. Sorvillo Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Danny Watson Rep. Jeff Williams Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Alternate Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, Alternate Rep. David L. Branscum, Alternate Rep. Jeremy Gillam, Alternate Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas, Alternate Rep. Chris Richey, Alternate Rep. Mark D. McElroy, Alternate Rep. Joe Jett, Alternate Rep. John Payton, Alternate Rep. Dan M. Douglas, Alternate Rep. Mary Bentley, Alternate Rep. Mary Bentley, Alternate Rep. Tim Lemons, Alternate Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Alternate Rep. Mathew W. Pitsch, Alternate

A. Call to Order/Remarks

- 1. Senator Bryan King, Co-Chairman
- 2. Representative Rick Beck, Co-Chairman
- B. Introductions
- C. Consideration to Approve Respective Minutes: [Exhibits C-1, C-2, C-3, C-4]
 - 1. Joint Energy Committee; Senate and House Insurance and Commerce Committees; and Senate State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Committee, September 26, 2016
 - 2. Joint Energy Committee; Senate and House Insurance and Commerce Committees; and Senate State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Committee, September 27, 2016
 - 3. House State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Committee, and Joint Energy Committee, October 5, 2016
 - 4. House State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Committee and Joint Energy Committee, October 6, 2016
- D. Consideration of Motion to Authorize Co-Chairs to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Committee [Exhibit D]
- E. Update on Flooding Disaster Issues--Arkansas Department of Emergency Management
 - 1. Scott Bass, Response and Recovery Division Director
 - 2. Jodi Lee, Disaster Recovery Branch Manager
- F. Other Business
- G. Next Meeting: Friday, June 2, 2017, at 8:30 a.m., Crawford County Emergency Management Operations Center, 1820 Chestnut, Van Buren, AR
- H. Adjournment

Beverages Available To All In Attendance

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"