AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

Monday, December 12, 2022 1:30 PM

Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas 1 Cooperative Way, Little Rock, 72209, Arkansas

Sen. Bob Ballinger, Co-Chair Sen. Scott Flippo, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Trent Garner Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Colby Fulfer

Rep. Rick Beck, Co-Chair Rep. Clint Penzo, Vice-Chair Rep. Ken Bragg

Rep. Charlene Fite
Rep. Ron McNair
Rep. Jack Ladyman
Rep. Justin Gonzales
Rep. Fred Allen
Rep. Austin McCollum
Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker
Rep. Steve Hollowell
Rep. Danny Watson
Rep. Roger D. Lynch
Rep. Aaron Pilkington

Rep. Joe Cloud

A. Call to Order

- B. Discussion of Balance of Power
 - Buddy Hasten, CEO, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Cooperation and Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc.
- C. Update on Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas and Broadband/Fiber Efforts
 - Doug Maglothin, Executive Director, Diamond State Networks
- D. Discussion of Solar Initiatives, Broadband, and Rate Making Among the 17 Local Electric Cooperatives
 - 1. Buddy Hasten, CEO, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Cooperation and Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc.
 - 2. Doug Maglothin, Executive Director, Diamond State Networks
 - 3. Derek Dyson, CEO, Today's Power Inc.
 - 4. Jude Lindholm, Rate Specialist, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Cooperation and Former Senior Research, Policy Analyst, Arkansas Public Service Commission
- E. Tour of the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas Facility
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.