AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy 87th General Assembly Regular Session, 2009

Monday, April 06, 2009 UPON ADJOURNMENT Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hendren, Chair Sen. Shane Broadway, Vice Chair Sen. Paul Miller Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Jerry Taylor Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Rep. Lance Reynolds, Chair Rep. Jim House, Vice Chair Rep. Curren Everett Rep. Allen Maxwell Rep. Roy Ragland Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen Rep. Monty Davenport Rep. Nathan George Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. John Lowery Rep. Eddie Cheatham Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Larry Cowling Rep. Jerry Brown

REGULAR AGENDA		
Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>HB1663</u>	Webb	TO PROMOTE THE CONSERVATION OF ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES IN BUILDINGS OWNED BY THE STATE OR INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER EDUCATION.
<u>HB1838</u>	Ragland	THE RENEWABLE ENERGY INCENTIVE ACT OF 2009.
<u>HB2078</u>	Webb	TO PROVIDE FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF A PROGRAM TO ASSIST RESIDENTS WITH ENERGY AUDITS, WEATHERIZATION, AND THE INSTALLATION OF ENERGY EFFICIENCY MEASURES AND TO PROMOTE A WORKFORCE FOR THAT PURPOSE.
<u>HB2273</u>	Webb	THE HOME EFFICIENCY REVOLVING LOAN FUND ACT OF 2009.

PRESENTATION

Chris Benson, Energy Office, Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"