## REVISED AGENDA (1-7-14 @ 11:45 a.m.) Joint Performance Review Committee

## Wednesday, January 08, 2014 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice Chair

Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Larry Teague

Sen. Jason Rapert

Sen. Keith Ingram

Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Jimmy Hickey

Sen. David J. Sanders

Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Terry Rice, Chair

Rep. James Ratliff, Vice Chair

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs

Rep. Jody Dickinson

Rep. Nate Steel

Rep. Charlie Collins

Rep. Tommy Wren

Rep. Bruce Westerman

Rep. Justin T. Harris

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Douglas House

Rep. Harold Copenhaver

Rep. Mark Lowery

Rep. Randy Alexander

Rep. Josh Miller

Rep. Richard Womack

Rep. Bob Ballinger

Rep. Wes Wagner

Rep. Warwick Sabin

Rep. Brent Talley

A. Call to Order

- B. Approval of Minutes—September 19, 2013 [Exhibit B]
- C. Comments by Senator English and Representative Rice, Co-Chairs, JPR Committee
- D. Overview of the Arkansas Securities Department and Securities Law (A.C.A. §23-42-101-509) [Exhibit D]
  - 1. Heath Abshure, Securities Commissioner, and David Smith, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Securities Department [Exhibit D-1]
  - 2. Opportunity for Public Comment by Regulated Industries [Handout]
  - 3. Questions by Committee Members
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"