REVISED AGENDA (1/21/14 @ 4:15 p.m.) Joint Performance Review Committee

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

- Sen. Jane English, Chair Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice Chair Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Bryan King
- Rep. Terry Rice, Chair Rep. James Ratliff, Vice Chair Rep. Debra M. Hobbs Rep. Jody Dickinson Rep. Nate Steel Rep. Charlie Collins Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Bruce Westerman Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Jon S. Eubanks
- Rep. Douglas House Rep. Harold Copenhaver Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Randy Alexander Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Bob Ballinger Rep. Wes Wagner Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Brent Talley

- A. Call to Order—Continuation of January 8, 2014 Meeting
- B. Approval of Minutes—January 7-8, 2014 [Exhibit B, B-1]
- C. Comments by Senator English and Representative Rice, Co-Chairs, JPR Committee
- D. Overview of the Arkansas Securities Department and Securities Law (A.C.A. §23-42-101-509) [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Heath Abshure, Securities Commissioner, and David Smith, Chief Counsel, Arkansas Securities Department **[Exhibit D-1, D-1a, D-1b]**
 - 2. Opportunity for Public Comment by Regulated Industries [Stephens-Handout, Handout2]
 - 3. Questions by Committee Members
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

To see the exhibits, go to the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>. Find the meeting date at "Today's Meetings" by clicking on "weekly view" or "monthly view". Click on the Paperclip icon to open and print exhibits.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"