AGENDA (Revised 7-22-14) Joint Performance Review Committee

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Vice Chair

Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Larry Teague

Sen. Jason Rapert

Sen. Keith Ingram

Sen. Jon Woods

Sen. Jimmy Hickey

Sen. David J. Sanders

Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Terry Rice, Chair

Rep. James Ratliff, Vice Chair

Rep. Debra M. Hobbs

Rep. Jody Dickinson

Rep. Nate Steel

Rep. Charlie Collins

Rep. Tommy Wren

Rep. Bruce Westerman

Rep. Justin T. Harris

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Douglas House

Rep. Harold Copenhaver

Rep. Mark Lowery

Rep. Randy Alexander

Rep. Josh Miller

Rep. Richard Womack

Rep. Bob Ballinger

Rep. Wes Wagner

Rep. Warwick Sabin

Rep. Brent Talley

A. Call to Order

- B. Review of Workforce Training and Education Programs in Arkansas, Including the Arkansas Career Pathways Initiatives and the College and Career Coaches Program—Funding Sources, Students, Employees, Partnerships, Transitioning Efforts, and Oversight and Evaluation Methods
 - 1. Bill Stovall, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges (AATYC)
 - 2. Chris Thomason, President, AATYC
 - 3. Dr. Barbara Jones, President, South Arkansas Community College, Steve Cousins, Refinery Manager, Lion Oil, and Greg Taylor, Industry Representative
 - 4. Steve Cole, Chancellor, Cossatot Community College of the UofA, and a representative from Domtar Industries
 - 5. Dr. James Shemwell, President, Arkansas Northeastern College
 - 6. Dr. Glen Fenter, President, Mid-South Community College
 - 7. Questions by Committee Members
- C. Other Business: announcement of JPR Committee meetings—August 27th in Ft. Smith and August 28th in Springdale
- D. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"