# **EXHIBIT C** APPROVED JULY 25, 2022

## **MINUTES**

## JOINT PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Monday, June 20, 2022 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

The Joint Performance Review Committee met on Monday, June 20, 2022, at 1:30 p.m., Multi-Agency Complex (MAC), Room A, Little Rock, Arkansas.

Committee members present: Senators Jane English, Co-Chair; Charles Beckham, Vice-Chair; Alan Clark, Scott Flippo, Ben Gilmore and Jimmy Hickey. Representatives Jimmy Gazaway, Co-Chair; Frances Cavenaugh, Bruce Cozart, Jack Fortner, Megan Godfrey, Mark Lowery, David Ray, Marcus Richmond, Brandt Smith, Joy Springer, and Tony Furman

Other members present: Senators Linda Chesterfield, Breanne Davis, Jonathan Dismang, Kim Hammer, Missy Irvin, Greg Leding, Bill Sample, Dan Sullivan, and Larry Teague. Representatives Fred Allen, Stan Berry, Cameron Cooper, Jim Dotson, Denise Ennett, Jon Eubanks, Kenneth Ferguson, Denise Garner, Justin Gonzales, Lee Johnson, Jack Ladyman, Fredrick Love, Tippi McCullough, Stephen Meeks, Aaron Pilkington, Johnny Rye, Keith Slape, Nelda Speaks, Dwight Tosh, Kendon Underwood, and DeAnn Vaught

Representative Gazaway called the meeting to order.

#### Approval of Minutes for the May 10, 2022, Meeting [Exhibit C]

Senator Flippo made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Representative Cavenaugh, and the motion carried.

# Discussion of Provider-Led Arkansas Shared Savings Entity (PASSE) Programs for Behavioral and Mental Health

### Arkansas Behavioral Health Council [Exhibit D1a]

Dr. Brad Holloway, Chief Executive Officer, Birch Tree Communities, and Ruth Allison Dover, Chief Legal Officer, Arisa Health; and Executive Director, Mid-South Health Systems, were recognized and discussed reimbursement rates associated with mental and behavioral healthcare services, therapeutic communities programs, and the model of care.

## **Arkansas Department of Human Services**

Elizabeth Pitman, Director, Division of Medical Services for Medicaid; Mark White, Deputy Director and Chief of Staff, Legal and Legislative Affairs; Patricia Gann, Deputy Director, Division of Aging Adult and Behavioral Health Services; and Paula Stone, Clinical Program

Director, Rural Life360 HOME, Arkansas Medicaid, were recognized and discussed reimbursement rates associated with mental and behavioral healthcare services. Mark White provided a brief overview of the PASSE program, noting the program is the managed care model that was setup to take care of individuals with the most significant behavioral healthcare needs and individuals with disabilities.

Jack Hopkins, Manager, Government Relations and Operations, and Bryan Meldrum, Vice President, Network Development and Contracting, Centene, Arkansas Total Care; Amy Kendall, Interim Chief Administrative Officer, and Ryan Preston, Market Chief Financial Officer, CareSource; Mitch Morris, Chief Executive Officer, Empower Healthcare Solutions; and Jason Miller, Chief Executive Officer, Summit Community Care, were recognized and discussed reimbursement rates and issues associated with mental and behavioral healthcare services.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:42 p.m.