## AGENDA Joint Performance Review Committee

## Tuesday, August 29, 2023 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair	Rep. Mark H. Berry, Co-Chair	Rep. Cindy Crawford
Sen. Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair	Rep. David Ray, Vice-Chair	Rep. Jamie Scott
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. Bruce Cozart	Rep. Brian S. Evans
Sen. Scott Flippo	Rep. Les D. Eaves	Rep. Joy Springer
Sen. Terry Rice	Rep. Robin Lundstrum	Rep. Ashley Hudson
Sen. David Wallace	Rep. Mary Bentley	Rep. Tony Furman
Sen. Dan Sullivan	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond	Rep. Brandon Achor
Sen. Reginald Murdock	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway	Rep. Rebecca Burkes
Sen. Justin Boyd	Rep. Carlton Wing	Rep. Kendra Moore
Sen. Jim Petty	Rep. Jim Wooten	Rep. Tara Shephard

## A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration to Approve the July 6, 2023, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion of Central Arkansas Water [Exhibit C]
  - 1. Tad Bohannon, CEO, Central Arkansas Water
  - 2. Jay Barth, Chair, Central Arkansas Water Board of Commissioners
  - 3. Kevin Newton, Commissioner, Central Arkansas Water Board of Commissioners
- D. Arkansas Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA)
  - 1. Lauren Geier, State CASA Coordinator, Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC)
  - 2. Kristin Clark, Director, Legal Services Division, AOC
  - 3. Kurt Meredith, Staff Attorney, Juvenile Division, AOC
- E. Discussion of Closure of Independent Pharmacies
  - 1. Blake Torres, Pharmacist/Owner, West Side Pharmacy
  - 2. Betsy Tuberville, Pharmacist/Owner, Camden Drug
  - 3. John Vinson, Executive Vice President & CEO, Arkansas Pharmacists Association
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.