TENTATIVE AGENDA Joint Performance Review Committee

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. Jim Hendren, Vice-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. John Cooper Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Trent Garner Sen. Lance Eads Rep. Mark Lowery, Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice-Chair Rep. David Fielding Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Josh Miller Rep. David Hillman Rep. Trevor Drown Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Clarke Tucker Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. Mickey Gates Rep. Brandt Smith Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. LeAnne Burch Rep. John Maddox Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker Rep. Aaron Pilkington

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks by Committee Co-Chairs --Senator Missy Irvin --Representative Mark Lowery
- C. Consideration of a Motion to Approve Minutes of January 25, 2018 [Exhibit C]
- D. Update on the Work of the Governor's Arkansas School Safety Commission [Exhibit D, D-1]
 - Dr. Cheryl May, Commission Chair; and Director, Criminal Justice Institute (CJI)
- E. Discussion of School Safety Through Technology, Early Intervention for At-Risk Students, and Early Warning Systems
 - 1. Harvey B. Hughes, Founder and Chief Strategist, Hughes Education
 - 2. Dr. Glen Fenter, Superintendent, Marion Public Schools
 - 3. Kelly Colbert, Director of Special Education, Paragould School District
- F. Other Business: Upcoming Meetings—June 6th at 9:30 a.m. in Room A, MAC July 9th at 1:00 p.m. in Room A, MAC
- G. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.