AGENDA Joint Performance Review Committee

Thursday, March 13, 2008 09:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Terry Smith, Chair

Sen. John Paul Capps, Vice Chair

Sen. Jim Hill
Sen. Jim Argue
Sen. Dave Bisbee
Sen. Jack Critcher
Sen. Ruth Whitaker
Sen. Sharon Trusty
Sen. Bobby Glover
Sen. Bill Pritchard

Rep. David Evans, Chair

Rep. Lindsley Smith, Vice Chair

Rep. Linda Chesterfield

Rep. Benny Petrus

Rep. Sid Rosenbaum

Rep. Horace Hardwick Rep. Sandra Prater

Rep. Betty Pickett

Rep. James Norton

Rep. Tommy Dickinson

Rep. Michael Lamoureux

Rep. Bill Abernathy

Rep. Roy Ragland

Rep. Rick Green

Rep. Stephanie Flowers

Rep. Mike Burris

Rep. Bill Sample

Rep. Ray Kidd

Rep. Fred Allen

Rep. Lance Reynolds

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of Minutes—December 12, 2007 [Exhibit B]
- C. Discussion of Interim Resolution 2007-004 by Representative Betty Pickett "To Protect the Quality of Life of Citizens of the Natural State While Developing the Fayetteville Shale Play and to encourage the Development of a Comprehensive Plan Through Coordination of State Agencies, Working in Partnership with the Affected public, Conservation Groups, and Energy Industry." [Exhibit C]
 - 1. Comments by Representative Pickett
 - 2. Comments by Mr. Lawrence Bengal, Director, Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission
 - 3. Comments by Ms. Teresa Marks, Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
 - 4. Comments by a spokesperson from the natural gas drilling industry
 - 5. Discussion by Committee Members
- D. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"