AGENDA Joint Committee on Public Retirement & Social Security Programs

Monday, April 16, 2012

04:30 PM U of A at Monticello, Fine Arts Center - 371 University Drive Monticello, Arkansas

Sen. Johnny Key, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice Chair

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine, Chair Rep. Butch Wilkins, Vice Chair Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck Rep. Randy Stewart Rep. Tim Summers Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. Allen Kerr Rep. Homer Lenderman

Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Tommy Wren, Non-Voting Rep. John Catlett, Non-Voting Rep. David L. Branscum, Non-Voting

Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Non-Voting

Rep. Fred Allen, Alternate Rep. Billy W. Gaskill, Alternate Rep. Toni Bradford, Alternate Rep. Duncan Baird, Alternate Rep. Robert E. Dale, Alternate Rep. Jody Dickinson, Alternate Rep. James Ratliff, Alternate Rep. Josh Johnston, Alternate

Rep. Nate Bell, Alternate Rep. Efrem Elliott, Alternate

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs Senator Johnny Key and Representative Les Carnine
- C. Welcome from Hosting Legislators
 - 1. **Senator Jimmy Jeffress**, State Senator, District 24
 - 2. Representative Sheilla Lampkin, State Representative, District 10
- D. Recognition of Attending Legislators Senator Key, Co-Chair, JPR Committee
- E. Briefing on State-supported Retirement Systems
 - Arkansas Teacher Retirement System (ATRS) -- Mr. George Hopkins, Executive Director [Exhibit E-1]
 - a. Committee Questions and Discussion
 - b. Public Comments
 - 2. Arkansas Public Employees Retirement System (APERS) Ms. Gail Stone, Executive Director [Exhibit E-2]
 - a. Committee Questions and Discussion
 - b. Public Comments
 - 3. Arkansas Local Police and Fire Retirement System (LOPFI) Mr. David Clark, Executive Director *[Exhibit E-3]*
 - a. Committee Questions and Discussion
 - b. Public Comments

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- 4. Arkansas State Highway Employees Retirement System (ASHERS) Mr. Larry Dickerson, Executive Secretary *[Exhibit E-4]*
 - a. Committee Questions and Discussion
 - b. Public Comments
- 5. Arkansas State Police Retirement System (ASPRS) Ms. Gail Stone, Executive Director *[Exhibit E-5]*
 - a. Committee Questions and Discussion
 - b. Public Comments
- 6. Arkansas Judicial Retirement System (AJRS) Ms. Gail Stone, Executive Director *[Exhibit E-6]*
 - a. Committee Questions and Discussion
 - b. Public Comments
- F. Arkansas Diamond Deferred Compensation Plan
 - Mr. Jason Lee, Executive Director, Employment Benefits Division, Department of Finance & Administration *[Exhibit F]*
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment