AGENDA Joint Committee on Public Retirement and Social Security Programs

Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:30 AM Hot Springs Convention Center, 134 Convention Boulevard Hot Springs, Arkansas

Sen. Bill Sample, Chair	Rep. Les Warren, Chair	Rep. Bruce Cozart, Alternate
Sen. Keith Ingram, Vice-Chair	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, Vice-Chair	Rep. Lanny Fite, Alternate
Sen. Cecile Bledsoe	Rep. Douglas House	Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker, Alternate
Sen. Joyce Elliott	Rep. Monte Hodges	Rep. Julie Mayberry, Alternate
Sen. Larry Teague	Rep. Michelle Gray	Rep. Jamie Scott, Alternate
Sen. Jason Rapert	Rep. Grant Hodges	Rep. Jay Richardson, Alternate
Sen. Eddie Cheatham	Rep. John Maddox	Rep. Andrew Collins, Alternate
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Bruce Coleman	Rep. Harlan Breaux, Alternate
Sen. Greg Leding	Rep. Mark Perry	Rep. Brian S. Evans, Alternate
Sen. Kim Hammer	Rep. Stu Smith	Rep. Tippi McCullough, Alternate

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Committee Co-Chairs
 - 1. Senator Bill Sample
 - 2. Representative Les Warren
- C. Consideration of a Motion to Approve the July 19, 2019, Meeting Minutes **[EXHIBIT C]**
- D. Welcome and Introductory Remarks
 - Mr. Chris Villines, Executive Director, Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC)
- E. Review and Discussion of Possible Adjustments to the Arkansas Public Employees Retirement System (APERS) Benefit Program [EXHIBIT E]
 - Mr. Duncan Baird, Executive Director, APERS
- F. Review and Discussion of Possible Adjustments to the Local Police and Fire Retirement System Benefit Program (LOPFI)
 - Mr. David Clark, Executive Director, LOPFI
- G. Panel Discussion on County-Related Retirement Issues
 - 1. Mr. Marty Boyd, Sheriff, Craighead County
 - 2. Ms. Debra Buckner, Treasurer, Pulaski County
 - 3. Ms. Rita Chandler, Retired Pope County Collector
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.