AGENDA (REVISED 1 31 12 10:57 a.m.) Joint Committee on Advanced Communications and Information Technology

Thursday, February 02, 2012 01:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Linda Chesterfield, Chair Sen. David Wyatt, Vice Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Mike Fletcher Rep. Mike Patterson, Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin, Vice Chair Rep. Jon Woods Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Karen S. Hopper Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Alternate Rep. Stephen Meeks, Alternate Rep. Lane Jean, Alternate Rep. Charlie Collins, Alternate Rep. Kelley Linck, Alternate Rep. Justin T. Harris, Alternate Rep. Andy Mayberry, Alternate Rep. Jon Hubbard, Alternate Rep. Leslee Milam Post, Alternate

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to approve Minutes of January 6, 2012 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Review of the Department of Information Systems (DIS) Advice and Recommendations Report (Quarter ending December 31, 2011) [EXHIBIT C]
 - Ms. Claire Bailey, Director, DIS
- D. Technical Plans for Broadband in Underserved Areas
 - 1. Ms. Claire Bailey, Director, DIS
 - 2. Questions and Discussion
- E. Broadband Accessibility within Arkansas Schools and Future Needs
 - 1. Dr. Tom Kimbrell, Commissioner of Education, Arkansas Department of Education
 - 2. Questions and Discussions
- F. Comments from Communications Providers
- G. Comments from Superintendents
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment