## **AGENDA**

## Senate Committee on Education House Committee on Education Meeting Jointly

## Tuesday, December 19, 2017 9:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair	Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair	Rep. Jana Della Rosa
Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair	Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas, Vice-Chair	Rep. Grant Hodges
Sen. Linda Chesterfield	Rep. Stephen Meeks	Rep. Rick Beck
Sen. Uvalde Lindsey	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh	Rep. Dan Sullivan
Sen. Alan Clark	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks	Rep. Nelda Speaks
Sen. Jim Hendren	Rep. John W. Walker	Rep. Mickey Gates
Sen. Bart Hester	Rep. Mark Lowery	Rep. DeAnn Vaught
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Mark D. McElroy	Rep. James Sturch
	Rep. George B. McGill	Rep. Frances Cavenaugh
	Rep. Andy Davis	Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker

- A. Call to Order -9:00 A.M.
- B. Remarks by the Chairs
- C. Discussion of Issues Related to English Language Learners (ELL) Categorical Funding
   Ms. Nell Smith, Administrator, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative Research
- D. Discussion of Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) Fund Balances
   Ms. Kathryn Walden, Legislative Analyst, Budget and Fiscal Review Section, Bureau of Legislative Research
- E. Discussion of Charter Schools, Schools of Innovation, and Act 1240 District Waiver Requests

  Ms. Julie Holt, Legislative Analyst, Policy Analysis and Research Section, Bureau of Legislative
  Research
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.