AGENDA House Committee on Education

Monday, April 19, 2021 4:00 PM or Upon Adjournment of Senate Education Committee Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Public Comment Holding Room MAC Lobby

Rep. Bruce Cozart, Chair Rep. Brian S. Evans, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Nelda Speaks Rep. Karilyn Brown Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. John Maddox Rep. Steve Hollowell Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Gayla H. McKenzie Rep. Megan Godfrey Rep. Stu Smith

REGULAR AGENDA

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>SB457</u>	B. Davis	TO EXPAND ELIGIBILITY FOR THE ARKANSAS ACADEMIC CHALLENGE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM - PART 2 TO INCLUDE A STUDENT WHO IS ACCEPTED INTO AN APPROVED COMPREHENSIVE TRANSITION AND POSTSECONDARY PROGRAM.
<u>SB462</u>	Elliott	TO AMEND THE LAW WITH RESPECT TO BASIC ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS FOR AWARDS GRANTED UNDER THE ARKANSAS ACADEMIC CHALLENGE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM — PART 2.
<u>SB648</u>	L. Eads	TO CREATE THE ARKANSAS CHALLENGE PLUS SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.