AGENDA House Higher Education Permanent Subcommittee of Education

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. Dan Sullivan, Chair Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Reginald Murdock, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

- ◆Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big MAC Building.◆
 - A. Call to Order
 - B. Opening Remarks from the Chair
 - C. Presentation by Higher Education Panel
 - 1. Dr. Houston Davis, President University of Central Arkansas
 - 2. Mr. Andy Goodman, President, Arkansas Independent Colleges and Universities
 - 3. Dr. Martin Eggensperger, President, Black River Technical College
 - 4. Dr. Chuck Welch, President, Arkansas State University System
 - 5. Ms. Melissa Rust, Vice President for University Relations, University of Arkansas System
 - D. Other Business
 - E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.