## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

## House Higher Education Permanent Subcommittee of Education

Wednesday, May 12, 2010 01:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. Steven Breedlove, Chair Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine, Vice Chair Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Dan Greenberg Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Linda Tyler Rep. Bill Abernathy, ex-officio Rep. Nancy Duffy Blount, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order 1:30 p.m.
- B. Comments by Speaker-Designate Robert Moore and Representative Bill Abernathy
- C. Presentation by Higher Education Panel
  Dr. David Gearhart, Chancellor, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  Dr. Alan Sugg, President, University of Arkansas System
  Mr. Chris Thomason, Chancellor, University of Arkansas Community College at Hope
  Dr. Charles Welch, President, Henderson State University
  Dr. Larry Williams, Chancellor, Arkansas State University Newport
  Dr. Les Wyatt, President, Arkansas State University System
- D. Discussion of Academic and Operational Issues Pertaining to Public Institutions of Higher Education
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment