## AGENDA Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services

\_\_\_\_\_

## December 01, 2011 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Joyce Elliott, Chair Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Rep. Tim Summers, Chair Rep. Kathy Webb Rep. Linda S. Tyler Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Tracy Steele Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Non-Legislative Members

Mr. Gary Morgan Ms. Fran Flener Reverend William Robinson Mr. Jim Clark Ms. Diane Bynum Ms. Saima Chauhan Mr. Casey Bright Ms. Jennifer Gallaher Ms. Kimberly Brown Mr. George Weaver Ms. Heather Powell Mr. Eddie Cooper

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Approval of the Minutes from September 7, 2011 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Update on the Access to Recovery (ATR) Grant
  - Representative Kathy Webb
- D. Update on Act 588 of 2011: An Act to Clarify the Role of Pharmacists with Regard to Ephedrine, Pseudoephedrine, or Phenylpropanolamine. **[EXHIBIT D]** 
  - Senator Percy Malone
  - Dr. Mark Riley, Arkansas Pharmacists Association
  - Dr. Scott Pace, Arkansas Pharmacists Association
- E. Overview of Act 570 of 2011: To Improve Public Safety and Slow Corrections Growth.
  - Dina Tyler, Assistant Director, Arkansas Department of Corrections [EXHIBIT E]
  - Veter Howard, Chief Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Community Correction
- F. Response from the Arkansas Department of Health, Tobacco Prevention & Cessation Program, regarding the additional information that was requested during the September 7, 2011 meeting. **[EXHIBIT F]**
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"